Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED
Purple Leaf with a dimmable LED strip built in

Prices move a lot, and shipping on a 400 lb box can add up. The store shows the current price. We may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. More on that.
Is the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED any good?
With 6.4 out of 10, the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED ranks 21 of 38 in our comparison. Strengths: Lights built in, no wiring or outlet needed, All aluminum. Weakness: Louver control is not stated on the listing. Best for: Evening dining on a patio with no power outlet nearby.
In short
The 92KS line adds a dimmable LED strip that charges from a solar panel or USB, so you need no outdoor outlet. 10 x 14 ft on 4.53 in aluminum posts, two louver zones opening to 85 degrees. The listing does not say how the louvers turn, so we list the pole Purple Leaf uses on its other lines.
Best for: Evening dining on a patio with no power outlet nearby
What we like
- Lights built in, no wiring or outlet needed
- All aluminum
- 70 mph wind rating when anchored
- 305 lb, lighter than the 94AS line
What we don't
- Louver control is not stated on the listing
- No written warranty on the listing
- Louvers open to 85 degrees, a bit less than the 94AS
Specifications
| Size | 10 x 14 ft |
|---|---|
| Shaded area | 140 sq ft |
| Height | not published |
| Build | All aluminum |
| Louver control | Pole |
| Louver zones | 2 |
| Max louver angle | 85° |
| Wind rating | 70 mph |
| Snow rating | not published |
| Mounting | Freestanding |
| Drainage through posts | Yes |
| Side curtains included | No |
| LED lights | Yes |
| Color | Gray |
| Weight | 305 lb |
| Warranty | not published |
Sources: the maker's specs and the product page on Amazon.com. Ratings for wind and snow are the maker's own claims. If a value is missing, we found it published nowhere.
Score: 6.4 out of 10
Worked out from the specs above. How we score.
Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED: common questions
Is the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED any good?
With 6.4 out of 10, the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED ranks 21 of 38 in our comparison. Strengths: Lights built in, no wiring or outlet needed, All aluminum. Weakness: Louver control is not stated on the listing. Best for: Evening dining on a patio with no power outlet nearby.
How big is the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED?
It measures 10 x 14 ft, which gives you 140 sq ft of shade.
Does the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED need to be anchored?
Yes. A louvered roof catches wind like a sail when the louvers are closed. Bolt the posts to a concrete patio or footings with the anchors the maker supplies. Wind ratings assume it is anchored that way.
Can the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED handle wind and snow?
The maker rates it for 70 mph winds when anchored. We found no snow rating, so open the louvers or clear heavy snow by hand.
What warranty comes with the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED?
We found no written warranty on the listing or the maker's site. Amazon's return window still applies, so check the parts as soon as the boxes arrive.
How much does the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED cost?
The last price we saw was $2,500, about $17.86 per square foot. Prices move often and most louvered pergolas ship free, but check the delivery terms on a box this heavy.
Alternatives to the Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED

A squarer 94AS for a deck or a lounge set

A white 10 x 12 with solar LED lights

The 111DA in a slightly longer 10 x 13
Head-to-head comparisons
- Mirador 111DA 10x10 vs Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED ($2,399 against $2,500)
- Mirador 111DA 10x13 vs Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED ($2,999 against $2,500)
- Purple Leaf 10x12 white solar LED vs Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED ($2,299 against $2,500)
- Purple Leaf 92KS 10x14 LED vs Purple Leaf 94AS 12x14 ($2,500 against $2,629)